Skip directly to content

Document Quick Actions

The following options are available from the quick actions menu located when the user hovers on a document in the repository browser. 

 

Will Prompt the user to save a local copy of the document.
Will Open a Read Only Version in the web browser.
Will allow the user to add data to meta data properties of the file.  (Tags, descriptions, categories, etc.)
Will prompt the user to upload version of the document.  SHARE will then appropriately label the new version of the document.
Will lock the file allowing no other user to make changes to the file until its “checked back in” 
Will create a copy in another SHARE location 
Will move the document to another SHARE location
Will delete the document from SHARE
Will create a workflow or task assignment associated to the document 
Will allow the user to assign specific permissions to the document.
NOTE:  This will only be available with appropriate security level.
Will allow the user to assign specific aspects to the document. 
NOTE:  This will only be available with appropriate security level.